Pink Floyd Released New Song ‘Hey Hey Rise Up’ Featured By Nick Mason 2022!

Pink Floyd is an English rock band that was formed in 1965 in London. They were one of the first British psychedelic groups to establish a fanbase and were noted for their extended compositions, musical experimentation, philosophical lyricism, and elaborate stage shows. They rose to prominence in the progressive rock genre, and some consider them to be the greatest progressive rock band of all time.

Related Topics

How Ed Sheeran Won Copyright Legal Battle ‘Shape of You’ 2022?

How Many Justin Bieber Released Studio Albums (So Far 2022)?

My Liberation Notes: Cast and Crew, Release Date and More

Pink Floyd Global Popularity for Albums

Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd has sold over 250 million records worldwide by 2013, making them one of the most successful music artists of all time. The Wall, Wish You Were Here, and The Dark Side of the Moon are among the best-selling albums of all time, with the latter two being inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.

Four of the band’s albums reached the top of the Billboard 200 in the United States, while five of its albums reached the top of the UK Album Chart. The band’s successful songs included “See Emily Play” (1967), “Money” (1973), “Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2” (1979), “Not Now John” (1983), “On the Turning Away” (1987), and “High Hopes” (1989). (1994).

Several cinematic scores were also written by the band. They were inducted into the US Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1996, and the UK Music Hall of Fame in 2005. Pink Floyd was awarded the Polar Music Prize by King Carl XVI Gustaf of Sweden in 2008 for their contribution to modern music.

Pink Floyd Band Members

Pink Floyd

  • Syd Barrett – lead and rhythm guitars, vocals (1964–1968) (died 2006)
  • Bob Klose – lead guitar (1964–1965)
  • David Gilmour – lead and rhythm guitars, vocals, bass, keyboards, synthesizers (1967–1995, 2005, 2012–2014, 2022)
  • Roger Waters – bass, vocals, rhythm guitar, synthesizers (1964–1985, 2005)
  • Richard Wright – keyboards, piano, organ, synthesizers, vocals (1964–1979, 1990–1995, 2005) (touring/session member 1979–1981 and 1986–1990) (died 2008)
  • Nick Mason – drums, percussion, vocals (1964–1995, 2005, 2012–2014, 2022)

Pink Floyd Studio Albums

  • The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967)
  • A Saucerful of Secrets (1968)
  • More (1969)
  • Ummagumma (1969)
  • Atom Heart Mother (1970)
  • Meddle (1971)
  • Obscured by Clouds (1972)
  • The Dark Side of the Moon (1973)
  • Wish You Were Here (1975)
  • Animals (1977)
  • The Wall (1979)
  • The Final Cut (1983)

Pink Floyd Released New Song 2022

Pink Floyd

The renowned British rock band has just released their first new album in decades, accompanied by a rousing rendition of a folk song by a Ukrainian vocalist dressed in military fatigues, as part of a demonstration of solidarity aimed at raising finances and expressing support for the “resistance.”

Hey Hey, Rise Up, which was released at midnight on Thursday on YouTube and various other streaming services, features David Gilmour, rockstar grandpa and frontman, adding guitar finesse to Andriy Khlyvnyuk, a frontline soldier and member of Ukrainian band BoomBox, with whom Gilmour had performed in 2015.

Andriy is accompanied on the track by Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, as well as Floyd’s long-time associate Guy Prat on bass and music producer and composer Nitin Sawhney on keyboards. It was captured on March 30 in Gilmour’s barn, where he had been broadcasting live broadcasts of their “Von Trapped family” during the pandemic-induced lockdown.

The title of the song, “Hey Hey, Rise Up,” comes from the last lyric, which means “Hey, hey, rise up and celebrate.” Andriy’s vocals are sampled from an Instagram photo in which he is singing “Oh, The Red Viburnum in the Meadow,” a stirring Ukrainian protest song penned during World War I, on Kyiv’s Sofiyskaya Square.

It’s a determined scream to keep the resistance alive, as anti-war folk songs are, bolstered by Andriy’s voice, which has the sweeping flair of an opera singer, underscored with the authority that the classical arts like to emit.

“He sings in the silence of a city with no traffic or background noise because of the war,” Gilmour adds. He stands in a square in Kyiv with this beautiful gold-domed cathedral, singing in the calm of a city devoid of traffic or background noise due to the war.” “It was a remarkable experience that prompted me to compose music about it.”

Pink Floyd Song Hey Hey Rise Up 2022

Pink Floyd, the seminal British rock band, is releasing its first new music in nearly 30 years to raise funds for the people of Ukraine, using vocals from a Ukrainian vocalist who was wounded fighting for his homeland after Russia’s invasion.

The song Hey Hey Rise Up, which was released on Friday, features David Gilmour and Nick Mason of Pink Floyd and Andriy Khlyvnyuk of BoomBox on vocals. Roger Waters, the bassist who departed Pink Floyd in the 1980s, is not participating in the project.

The money raised will go toward humanitarian aid in Ukraine. Khlyvnyuk sings a World War I protest song from a video he recorded and put on social media in front of Kyiv’s St Sophia Cathedral.

The video was “an emotional moment that made me want to put it to music,” according to Gilmour, who performed with BoomBox in London in 2015. Khlyvnyuk cut short their vacation from the United States after Russia invaded Ukraine on February 24 to return to Ukraine and join a territorial defence unit.

While writing the song, Gilmour says he spoke with Khlyvnyuk, who was recovering in hospital from a mortar shrapnel injury.

Disgusted by the Russian invasion, David Gilmour discusses the band’s first completely new song in 28 years, which features a sample of a Ukrainian musician now serving on the front lines – and expresses his ‘disappointment’ in Roger Waters.

Pink Floyd‘s guitarist and singer David Gilmour was recently asked if he’d seen Andriy Khlyvnyuk, the frontman of Ukrainian rock band BoomBox, on Instagram.

Gilmour had performed live with BoomBox in 2015 at a London benefit gig for the Belarus Free Theatre – they played a brief, endearingly raw set of Pink Floyd songs and Gilmour solo tracks – but events had changed dramatically since then: at the end of February, Khlyvnyuk had canceled BoomBox’s US tour in order to fight the Russian invasion.

Related Topics

How Atlanta Braves MLB Became World Series Winner Baseball Team 2021?

How Villarreal Advanced to The UEFA Champions League Football Quarter-Finals 2022?

How Much Dr. Oz Net Worth Valued in 2022?


Pink Floyd stated on Thursday that they have composed their first new song in nearly 30 years to support Ukrainians. ‘Hey, Hey, Rise-Up!’ will be launched on Friday and will be used to collect donations for war-related humanitarian projects.
It uses a viral video of Andriy Khlyvnyuk from one of Ukraine’s biggest bands, BoomBox, singing in Sofiyskaya Square in Kyiv. Khlyvnyukh canceled a world tour to return to Ukraine and assist in the defense of his homeland.

“We, like so many others, have been feeling the rage and frustration of an independent, peaceful democratic country being invaded and its people slaughtered by one of the world’s major powers,” Pink Floyd wrote on their official Twitter account.