ript async src="">

Demon Slayer: Lowest to Highest Ranks Explained: Which is the Best?

Tanjiro Kamado joined the Demon Slayer Corps, whose mission is to protect mankind from demons, in order to discover a cure for his sister Nezuko in Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba. The company has ten ranks. What are the rankings in Demon Slayer, and which are the best and worst?

Anyone can join the Demon Slayer Corps, but they must first pass the Final Selection, a seven-day survival challenge on a mountain packed with demons. During the examination, they will receive no assistance from the outside world. Once they pass the Final Selection, they will be eligible to join the organization, which will classify them into various ranks.

Explanation of Demon Slayer Ranks, from Lowest to Highest

As indicated, the Demon Slayer Corps has ten ranks. After passing the Final Selection, the demon slayer must select ore for their blade, obtain standard clothing, and acquire a talking bird for communication.

Demon Slayer: Lowest to Highest Ranks Explained: Which is the Best?

The new demon slayer is instantly assigned to Mizunoto, the lowest level. At this rank, demon slayers are compensated approximately 200,000 yen, but their pay might increase as they advance in rank.

Here are the 10 ranks of demon slayers, from highest to lowest.

  • Kinoe
  • Kinoto
  • Hinoe
  • Hinoto
  • Tsuchinoe
  • Tsuchinoto
  • Kanoe
  • Kanoto
  • Mizunoe
  • Mizunoto

Demon slayers must accomplish their missions in order to advance in rank. They can also determine their standing using a technique known as Wisteria Flower Engraving. Simply stating the password will cause their arm to show their current condition.

The Hashira is a rank within the Demon Slayer Corps constituted of elite individuals who have killed 50 demons or one of the 12 Demon Moons as Kinoes. Hashira is compensated at their discretion.

Demon Slayer: Lowest to Highest Ranks Explained: Which is the Best?

Which Demon Slayer Ranks Are the Worst and Best?

Mizunoto would be the worst demon slayer rank, as it is the lowest rank. Those in this position receive the lowest compensation. The Hashira level is the highest since it comes with numerous advantages, such as the ability to set one’s own salary, having a specific territory to oversee, and being assigned rare missions that were not completed by lower ranks.

But becoming a Hashira is not easy, as they are assigned the most dangerous assignments, which require them to combat greater demons.

What Is Tanjiro’s Rank?

As Mizunoto is the lowest rank, Tanjiro, Inosuke, and Zenitsu began as such. As previously stated, this rank is awarded to those who have just passed the Final Selection. Having defeated demons during the Mugen Train storyline, they advanced to Kanoe, which is four tiers higher.

Summing up

As things currently stand, Tanjiro is steadily ascending the ranks. If the Demon Corps is clever, they will account for Tanjiro’s capacity to face off against the Twelve Kizuki; his role in the first defeat of an Upper Rank in over a century should be considered. He is significantly more skilled at his profession than his position would indicate.